Annaswamy Vaidheesh, Dr. Manoj Khanna, Dr. Sudhansu Bhattacharya, Dr Huzaifa Khorakiwala, Binish Chudgar, Rajendra Gupta among others awarded at pharma leaders 2016 annual pharma leaders power brand awards

Annaswamy Vaidheesh, Dr. Manoj Khanna, Dr. Sudhansu Bhattacharya, Dr Huzaifa Khorakiwala, Binish Chudgar, Rajendra Gupta among others awarded at pharma leaders 2016 annual pharma leaders power brand awards

Pharma Leaders 2016 power brand awards conferred to top companies & accomplished healthcare leaders

Sunday,1st January 2017, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. Nation’s top healthcare leaders, pharma experts, policy makers, renowned doctors, social activists, bureaucrats & professionals of the Indian pharmaceutical & healthcare leaders assembled to witness the 9th annual pharmaceutical leadership summit & pharma Leaders business leadership awards 2016 organised by Network 7 Media Group’s Pharmaleaders, asia’s most analytical news media in healthcare communications. The theme of the Summit India@70, was presented by Annaswamy Vaidheesh, Managing Director – India & Vice President South Asia, GSK Pharmaceuticals India. Mr. Krishnakumar Subramaniam, Vice President, Business Development, India, Africa & Middle East, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd gave an opening Address & moderated the summit analyzing the speakers viewpoint.

Satya Brahma,Chairman & Editor-In-Chief – Pharma Leaders Group in his opening address said “the change of guard in America with Donald Trump becoming US president, the impact of healthcare/pharma business will have a significant impact as Trump win might mean opportunities for Indian pharma.Trump had proposed to lift entry barriers for drug makers that offer safe, reliable and cheaper products. India contributes to nearly a third of all drugs sold in the US and this is unlikely to change for now, given the thrust of both Democratic and Republican parties on affordable health care. The US market will, however, continue to see pricing pressure as a result of consolidation of hospitals and insurance companies”. Increasing focus on Patients safety & concerns by hospitals & pharma companies will be key to healthcare innovations said Satya Brahma. The other notable speakers included Mr.Rajendra Pratap Gupta, Policy Maker, Researcher, & advisor to  Minister of Health & Family Welfare , Govt. of India addressed on “Digital Healthcare Innovations – Challenges & Opportunities”. The focus on healthcare delivery was evident as Health care in rural India– How technology can be leveraged for improving health care in Rural India was presented by Mayank Handhi, Social Activist in a interactive debate with Satya Brahma of Pharma Leaders. Dr. Manoj Khanna, Founder and Chairman, Enhance Clinics, Globally renowned Hair Transplant & Cosmetic Surgeon spoke on “Cosmetic Surgery Industry in India – Achi Din kya Aayenge?”. Vipin Pathak, Co- Founder & CEO, Care 24 addressed on Elder Care: Changing landscape, India and global. The highlight of the Summit at Pharma Leaders 2016 debate was on panel discussion moderated by Satya Brahma where top minds of the medical profession & healthcare addressed on “Is healthcare a commodity or a basic human need?”. The esteemed members of the panel discussion were Dr. Kishore Kumar, Consultant Neonatologist, Chairman,Cloudnine Hospital,Dr. Sudhansu Bhattacharyya, Head of Department of Cardiac Thoracic Surgery,  Bombay Hospital,Dr. Mudit Saxena, Group CEO Care Hospitals, Anand Garg, Former Chief Executive Officer, Seven Hills Health,Dr. Manoj Khanna, Chairman, Enhance Clinics,Dr. Debraj Shome, facial plastic surgeon and director, The Esthetic Clinics,Chandrashekhar Pandey – Founder and COO at Smile Merchants,Dr. Mannan Gandhi, Founder, The Integral Ayurveda,Rushi Trivedi – Founding Director & CEO at Smile Merchants

Here are the List of Winners at the Pharma Leaders 2016 Power Brand Awards

Business Leader of the year 2016

Mr.Binish Hasmukh Chudgar,Vice Chairman & MD,Intas Pharmaceuticals Limited

Business Woman of the year 2016

Ms.Ameera Shah,Promoter & MD, Metropolis Healthcare

Emerging Pharma Leader of the 2016

Mr. Sandeep Singh,Jt.Managing Director,Alkem Laboratories Ltd.

Best Company to Work For  2016

Microlabs Limited

CEO of the year 2016

Mr. Prabhat Agarwal,CEO, Alkem Labs Ltd

India’s Most Valuable & Admired Health Insurance Company 2016

Star Health and Allied Insurance Co Ltd

India’s Most Promising Face in Diet & Nutrition 2016

Ms.Kinita Kadakia Patel,Founder,MEALpyramid

India’s Most Promising Home Healthcare Service Provider 2016 ( Joint Winners)

India Home Health Care

Care 24

Dynamic Entrepreneur of the year 2016

Dr. Akshay Batra,Managing Director, Dr. Batra’s

Dynamic Enterprise of the Year 2016

Syngene International Ltd

Innovative Woman CEO of the year 2016

Dr Rupali Basu, President and CEO(ER), Apollo Hospital Group

Innovative Face in Cosmetic Dermatology 2016

Dr.Simal Soin, Founder & Cosmetic Dermatologist,Aayna

Pharma Professional of the Year 2016

Mr.Rami Reddy Gundala, Managing Director, Adcock Ingram Limited

Emerging Company of the Year 2016

Bioderma India

Pharma Leader Executive of the Year 2016

Mr.Ambarish Chatterjee,General Manager,Laboratorie Bioderma

Dynamic Women Entrepreneur of the Year 2016

Dr.Reema Das Mallik,Director And Founder, Illumis Aesthetic Clinic

Clinical Leader of the Year 2016

Veeda Clinical Research

Woman Healthcare Leader of the Year 2016

Ms.Ranjeeta Vinil, Founder Director, Saarathi Healthcare Pvt Ltd

India’s Most Promising Healthcare TPA of the Year 2016

Good Health TPA Services Ltd

Vidal Health TPA Private Limited

Most Promising Dental Healthcare Service Provider 2016

DentCare Dental Lab Pvt.Ltd

India’s Most Admired & Valuable Dental Clinic 2016

Smile Merchants, The Dental Clinic

India’s Most Promising Eye Care Hospital 2016

Asian Eye Hospital and Lasik Laser Institute

Biotech Leader of the Decade

Mr.C L.Rathi, Managing Director, Advanced Enzyme Technologies Ltd

Best CSR in Pharma 2016

Wockhardt Foundation

Healthcare Leader of the Decade

Mr. Rajendra Pratap Gupta, Advisor to Health Minister, Government of India

India’s Most Promising Hospital of the Year 2016

Sunshine Hospitals

India’s Most Promising Orthopedic Surgeon of the Year 2016

Dr. A. V. Gurava Reddy, Managing Director & CEO, Sunshine Hospital

Pharma Professional of the Decade

Mr. Annaswamy Vaidheesh, MD, Glaxosmithkline Pharmaceuticals Limited

Most Promising & Innovative Cosmetic Clinic 2016

The Esthetic Clinics

Best Hair Transplant Surgeon in india 2016

Dr. Manoj Khanna, Founder and Chairman, Enhance Clinics

Contract Manufacturing Company of the year 2016

Adcock Ingram Limited

India’s Most Valuable LEED Platinum Certified Hospital

Kohinoor Hospital

India’s Most Admired Neonatologist 2016

Dr. Kishore Kumar, Chairman, Cloudnine Hospital

India’s Most Admired Hospital Chain in Value & Customer Satisfaction 2016

Cloudnine Hospital

Visionary Entrepreneur of the Year

Mr. Sujit Kumar Singh, CMD, Shreya Lifesciences Limited

India’s Most Admired Surgeon 2016

Dr. Sudhansu Bhattacharya

Most Valuable Youngest Dermacare company 2016

Adroit Biomed Limited

Inspiring Business Leader of the Year 2016

Sheel Kumar Singh, Director, Shreya Group

Innovative Healthcare Initiatives in Providing Community Healthcare by Apollo Group  Dr.Sandeep Chatrath, Regional Chief Executive Officer, Apollo Hospitals


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s